Monthly Archives - July 2021

Delegates Elected to State Convention

Democrats in Arlington held a virtual caucus June 30 to elect delegates to the 2021 Massachusetts Democratic Convention.

Elected as delegates were Jane Arsham, Adam Badik, Robin Bergman, Elinore Charlton, Aimee Coolidge, Colby Cunningham, Joseph Curro, Silvia Dominguez, Peter Gast, Camilla Haase, Jennifer Litowski, Linda Magram, Hannah Markelz, Christine O’Connell, June Rowe, Paul Schlichtman, Amy Slutzky, David Swanson, Noah Sweder, Michael Watson, and Edward Witham.

Co-Chair Stephanie Swanson will serve as an ex officio delegate. Other Arlingtonians serving as ex officio delegates are James DiTullio and Marlene Silva, who serve on the Democratic State Committee, as well as State Representative Sean Garballey and State Senator Cindy Friedman.

The Convention will be held on Saturday, September 25, 2021, at the Tsongas Center in Lowell. Democrats from across the state will come together to adopt a party platform. For information on the Convention, please contact the Massachusetts Democratic Party at 617-939-0800 or go to